The Centre for Slovene as a Second and Foreign Language

The Centre is a central Slovene institution that develops the entire infrastructure for achieving, verifying and validating knowledge of Slovene as a second / foreign language.

The Centre for Slovene as a Second and Foreign Language operates under the auspices of the Department of Slovene Studies at the Faculty of Arts of the University of Ljubljana. It is the central Slovenian institution that develops a complete infrastructure for attaining, examining, and certifying proficiency in Slovene as a second/foreign language. Its activities are arranged in eight specific programmes. 

Additionally, the Centre also  participates in numerous domestic and international projects, while providing  a framework for international research in Slovene as a second/foreign language.   

Please see the official page of the Centre for more information.

Find publications here >

Centre Director Dr. Simona Kranjc, full prof.
E-mail:  simona.kranjc@ff.uni-lj.s

 

Head of Professional Services

dr. Damjan Huber
Phone: +386 1 241 86 76
E-mail: damjan.huber@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Business Secretary Brigita Zahirović
Phone: +386 1 241 86 48
E-mail:

brigita.zahirovic@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Slovene at Foreign Universities

Programme Director   dr. Mojca Nidorfer Šiškovič 
Phone:  +386 1 241 86 75
E-mail:  mojca.nidorfer-siskovic@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Programme Director dr. Damjan Huber
Phone:  +386 1 241 86 76
E-mail:  damjan.huber@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Seminar of Slovene Language, Literature, and Culture

Senior Professional  dr. Mojca Nidorfer Šiškovič 
Phone: +386 1 241 86 75
E-mail:  mojca.nidorfer-siskovic@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Programme Director  dr. Damjan Huber
Phone:  +386 1 241 86 76
E-mail:  damjan.huber@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Symposium Obdobja 

Senior Professional  dr. Mojca Nidorfer Šiškovič 
Phone:  +386 1 241 86 75
E-mail:  mojca.nidorfer-siskovic@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Programme Director  dr. Damjan Huber
Phone:  +386 1 241 86 76
E-mail:  damjan.huber@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Examination Centre

Programme Director

dr. Ina Ferbežar
Phone: +386 1 241 86 73
E-mail: ina.ferbezar@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Senior Professional Mateja Eniko (replacing Petra Likar Stanovnik)
Phone: +386 1 241 86 74
E-mail: mateja.eniko@uni-lj.si

 

Business Secretary

Neža Kočevar

Phone: +386 1 241 86 47
E-mail:

neza.kocevar@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Business Secretary

Katja Krajnc

E-mail:

katja.krajnc@uni-lj.si

 

Slovene Language Courses

Programme Director

Jana Kete Matičič

Phone: +386 1 241 86 77
E-mail: jana.ketematicic@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Head of Senior Lectures

Tanja Jerman

Phone: +386 1 241 86 44
E-mail: tanja.jerman@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Senior Professional Tjaša Alič
Phone: +386 1 244 20 63
E-mail: tjasa.alic@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Senior Professional Katja Kralj​
Phone: 051 416 260
E-mail: katja.kralj@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Senior Professional Melita Vešner
Phone: +386 51 416 260
E-mail: melita.vesner@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Senior Professional Brigita Vuga
Phone: +386 51 416 260
E-mail: brigita.vuga@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Education

Programme Director

Matej Klemen
Phone: +386 1 244 20 63
E-mail: matej.klemen@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Publishing

Programme Director

mag. Mateja Lutar

Phone: +386 1 241 86 49
E-mail: mateja.lutar@ff.uni-lj.si

 

Slovene for Children and Young People

Programme Director

dr. Mihaela Knez

Phone: +386 1 241 86 88
E-mail: mihaela.knez@guest.arnes.si

 

Senior Professional

dr. Damjana Kern Andoljšek

Phone: +386 1 241 86 72
E-mail: damjana.kernandoljsek@ff.uni-lj.si